First Job, Last Day

Today is my last day at work. Well, technically I have another day left but it felt like my last. Over the past couple of months, I have gotten attached to some people that I have shared my laughs with & these beautiful streets that I have wandered aimlessly when I needed a break from work or well… ate too much at lunch time. I come near this railway crossing everyday but I’ve never seen the train pass by. Not even once. Not that I’ve looked for it either, until today. But tomorrow, may be I will because it’s time to buy a one-way ticket, board the train and go on to the next station after all. Goodbye first job. You’ve been a blessing. 

 
Your Thoughts?

