Welcome Home

I’m currently wearing dust, stuffed boxes and an almost empty home for now. I will miss living here so so much. When I moved to the US two years ago, I had no idea how to do what. I was fighting a bad jet lag, missing home, learning how to cook and shopping like a lunatic every weekend. So, it took me 3-4 months to put things together. But not anymore, I’ve dirtied and cleaned my home like a million times already. So, I know the drill. Phew, dragging my husband out of the bed to start packing took me an hour this morning, but we are having so much fun!!

I’ve ignored my home from time to time, procrastinating mopping and rinsing for travel, work or useless TV time. I personally hate a home that hasn’t been cared for, so I push myself to tidy up as much as I possibly can. My only regret will be that my parents couldn’t come spend time with us while we were still in this apartment, their daughter’s first home and they couldn’t see it. Somehow I’d always imagined them standing in the balcony enjoying their evening coffee with me. If only. However, my in-laws did, two months with them was just amazing, possibly the best two months of living here.

We are moving into a different home in a week and this one, we already miss.

Tell me mother, have I done you proud? :-)

10 thoughts on “Welcome Home

  1. A.D!!

    Ranjiniiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeee. I am jealous looking at your skills :D It looks like such a beautifully place. Cosy and I love every picture you’ve posted.
    The front room especially. So organized and it actually looks like a home thats been lived in for a while :)
    You should see my place :P hahah .. Bare walls and so not homely :P

    Reply
    1. Ranjini Post author

      It’s not like this all the time man. But thank you.
      Oh please, you are the DIY artist here, I can vouch for your house even without seeing it.

      Reply

Your Thoughts?

