Bangalore Diaries

There is no other place like home I tell you. Murali and I lived like blissful new lovers for two weeks, without worrying about work, cooking or cleaning! I took long showers, wore short dresses, ate Jalebis to my hearts’ content and partied every other day.

I also shopped like there’s no tomorrow… for our new home of course! Fittings, knobs, tiles, doors, lights, you name it. I’m not going to spoil the thrill of it by thinking about how much we owe our contractor still, but we’ll figure it out eventually. I love the way it has turned out, but living in it has got to wait :-(

Ha, it was magical- reminiscing fond memories, filled with love & laughter, tears of joy, surprised gasps and mindless hugs. We were Home.

2 thoughts on “Bangalore Diaries

Your Thoughts?

