39 week and 4 days ago…

Exactly 39 weeks and 4 days ago, I went into labor after carrying mihi for 39 weeks and 4 days. It was the mostintense, nerve-wrecking experience of my life but it was also the most beautiful.That night, after I watched what my body endured to bring my baby into this world, I will never be able to find flaws with the way it simply ‘looks’. My body grew my baby from ground up and safeguarded it until the very second that it trusted my arms to proceed caring for her. 

Well, this also means that Mihi has known the world outside just as much as from the inside of my womb. I can’t help but ask myself if she remembers any of it? Do you think she misses it? What a bittersweet feeling this is. The tiniest possibility that she may have completely forgotten about what it was like on the inside, breaks my heart, just a little bit. But the fact that she is here with us, day and night, giggling, screaming and driving us crazy makes me so happy. Our baby girl, this precious little baby girl is ours and just how lucky are we! 

One from our maternity photoshoot last year. Sigh. 

3 thoughts on “39 week and 4 days ago…

  1. Murali Krishna H K

    Nice post :) On Wed, Jul 27, 2016 at 4:51 PM Thats What She Said wrote:

    > Ranjini posted: “” >

    Reply

Your Thoughts?

