Where has the time gone? 

Wind chill don’t seem to bother this one. I open the balcony door for her and watch her stash as many dried leaves as her little palms will let her. She is desperate to taste the muddy leaves but holds herself back for she knows her mama won’t let her. She looks around to see if I’m watching her and sneak in a bite somehow. I wish I wasn’t but I always am, like a hawk might I add. I smile at her and she knows what I’m about to say. ‘No no’ she says pointing her muddy leafy finger at me- sounding, looking and smiling exactly like me. I spend every second with my baby and yet I have no clue how the months have flown by. Sigh. Where has the time gone? 

Hiding behind the drapes, asking me to open the door for the hundredth time. I love this feisty little girl with all I have. 

2 thoughts on “Where has the time gone? 

  1. Murali Hosabettu

    I am so proud of you for starting to write again. I really like your writing style.

    Thanks, Murali

    On Sun, Feb 19, 2017 at 12:52 AM That’s What She Said wrote:

    > Ranjini posted: “The wind chills doesn’t seem to bother this one at all. I > open the balcony door for her and watch her stash as many dried leaves as > her little palms will let her. She is desperate to taste the muddy leaves > but holds herself back for she knows her mama won” >

    Reply

Your Thoughts?

